0

My Cart :

0 Item(s)/ Total: $0.00
 View Cart / Checkout Now
Fax Purchase Orders:
1-888-244-4428
We Beat Any Other Online Retailer's Pricing. Click for Details
Menu
On all orders of $100 or more or one low, Flat Rate of $7.99
*Valid Through 06/30/19 - Free/Flat Rate Shipping to Lower 48 USA Only
Return to Didactic Adult Human Skull, MAGNETIC, 22 part
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Choice September 26, 2014
Reviewer: Verified Buyer from El Paso, TX  
Has greatly improved my understanding of cranial anatomy.  Wished they had similar for other body parts, especially larynx

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Choice September 26, 2014
Reviewer: Verified Buyer from El Paso, TX  
Has greatly improved my understanding of cranial anatomy.  Wished they had similar for other body parts, especially larynx

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Magnetic 22 part skull December 13, 2011
Reviewer: Verified Buyer from Pikeville Kentucky  
This skull has helped me improve my skills in applying osteopathic cranial manipulation treatments.  It is an excellent skull, very accurate for a plastic skull in terms of suture and bone shape. Colors helpful, and magnets make it easy to disassemble and reassemble.  Palatine bone does not extend up into orbit,  a minor detail.  This is an excellent teaching tool. Others in my program are considering acquiring their own.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best model available November 2, 2011
Reviewer: Verified Buyer from SF Bay Area  
I am a Massage Therapist, also practicing Craniosacral Therapy(CST) and preparing for an advanced class in CST.  Using this tool to accompany studying and practice, it is perfect for observing the size, shape, and location of all the bones affected by CST, on their own and in relation to each other.  This is also a great tool for educating clients in what is accessed and affected by their treatments.  There are some small parts which are easy to lose, but they do give you a few replacements.  If you lose or damage one of the larger pieces, you must purchase a replacement on your own.  Highly professional model.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Better than other version April 21, 2011
Reviewer: Verified Buyer from Los Angeles, CA  
[...]  I received the non-magnetic model from another company as a gift, but I returned it for this version - infinitely worth the slight hassle and fees!  It comes with replacements for the smaller bones that do not have magnets.  The other model did not, or perhaps it was the company that sent it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent solution February 28, 2011
Reviewer: Verified Buyer from Boulder, CO  
This new model has two advantages over the prior leader (the SOMSO 14-part model):  1. The magnets instead of plastic plugs find their place more easily and are not susceptible to sticking or breaking.  2. The hard palate is anatomically correct (with the SOMSO 14-part, the palatine and maxilla are incorrectly shown as one unified bone).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
VERY NICE DISARTICULATED SKULL MODEL January 8, 2011
Reviewer: Verified Buyer from COLORADO SPRINGS  
I USE THE PRODUCT IN TEACHING CONTINUING EDUCATION CLASSES ON OSTEOPATHIC CRANIAL TECHNIQUE.  THIS MODEL HAS BEEN HELPFUL FOR STUDENTS TO APPRECIATE THE 3 DIMENSIONAL RELATIONSHIPS OF THE CRANIAL BONES AND IS BETTER THAN ANY DISARTICULATED SKULL I HAVE SEEN BECAUSE MOST OF THE BONES ARE ATTACHED TO EACH OTHER BY MAGNETS.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Magnetic 22 piece didactic skull September 3, 2010
Reviewer: Verified Buyer from Illinois  
This is a great learning tool! I also have a skull with the plastic posts and I now prefer to work with this one. Having 22 pieces (plus some spare parts) make the detail of this wonderful to work with. Two of my instructor friends also have gotten one of these skulls.    The down side: I was a bit disappointed to have to reglue a couple of magnets that were not attached to their pieces. I also agree with another reviewer that the magnets could be a bit stronger. All that being said, I would recommend the product and would purchase it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Didactic Human Skull, MAGNETIC, 22 Part July 18, 2010
Reviewer: Verified Reviewer from Illinois  
I bought this skull as a learning tool for my Biodynamic Craniosacral class.  It is great!  I love the attention to detail, extra parts, and the ease of taking it apart and putting it back together.  It makes learning fun!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Didactic Adult Human Skull, Magnetic July 12, 2010
Reviewer: Verified Buyer from Florida  
Excellent tool for teaching students the anatomy of the skull.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items

Join Our Mailing List!

hello word