0

My Cart :

0 Item(s)/ Total: $0.00
 View Cart / Checkout Now
Fax Purchase Orders:
1-888-244-4428
We Beat Any Other Online Retailer's Pricing. Click for Details
Menu
On all orders of $125 or more or one low, Flat Rate of $7.99
*Valid Through 9/30/2021 - Free/Flat Rate Shipping to Lower 48 USA Only
Return to Mr. Thrifty Skeleton
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Skeleton Model May 23, 2013
Reviewer: Verified Buyer from Libertyville, IL  
My daughter asked for this model for her 12th birthday. She loves it! Perfect size for a child and our home. The model is very detailed with great moveable parts to keep her interested. Shop Anatomical has one of the best customer service departments I've ever worked with. It is hard to find that these days. They certainly exceeded my expectations from beginning to end of the transaction!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Mr. Thrifty March 8, 2012
Reviewer: Verified Buyer from Green Bay WI  
I bought this to study for my general anatomy and physiology class.  It is smaller than I expected.  It's good for the main bones but not all the condyles and tuberosities.  I wish I went ahead and  bought the bigger one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 The Smaller Parts Don't Move February 23, 2012
Reviewer: Verified Buyer from Central Florida  
It's not bad but if you want to see how bones move together, this won't do it because it's small.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Cute little skeleton! November 3, 2011
Reviewer: Verified Buyer from Eustace, TX  
Cute little skeleton! I was happy with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The perfect gift March 27, 2011
Reviewer: Verified Reviewer from Temple City, CA  
My son is in his 1st yr of college major is nursing, ever since he graduated High school he has asked for a skelton. By the way his is on the deans list and all A's.  Well I was surfing for a skelton and found your web site sent him the Petite Pete and Mr. Thrifty for his 20th birthday. OMG he LOVED it--It was everything he wanted, the only bad part was I live in California and he lives in Ohio he goes to Youngstown State University. I wish I could have seen his face when he open it. I highly recommend this to any student in a nursing program. Thank you for such a great product! And the price was right!!   THank you again!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Its a keeper January 11, 2011
Reviewer: Verified Reviewer from Upstate, NY  
I am nursing student and wanted to set up my own lab at home. I have added this to my collection and am very pleased with my purchase. This is great for student or anyone that needs a prop to explain human anatomy..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Valiue for money October 27, 2010
Reviewer: Verified Buyer from Bergen County, NJ  
As a Pilates Instructor, I use it to explain things to my clients who have no anatomical background. My daughter who learns about the human body at school, uses it to review her study units and loves it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Mr. Thrifty good, [...] October 18, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous from NM  
Seems like a good size for patient education.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Med Student August 30, 2010
Reviewer: Verified Buyer from Greensburg, PA  
I purchased this skeleton for my medical school anatomy class. I debated purchasing a larger skeleton but this one is an adequate size. The only complaint I have is that the joints are weak and the forearm fell off a couple weeks after the purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 THIS IS A GREAT PROP TO TEACH WITH! June 10, 2010
Reviewer: Verified Buyer from Los Angeles  
I love having this skeleton in my classroom! This is the third skeleton I've bought from them - lost one and gave one to my daughter's class. I've used it twenty different ways in English and Social Studies lessons -- the rest of the time it stands at the back of the class and greets everyone at the door!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items

Join Our Mailing List!