0

My Cart :

0 Item(s)/ Total: $0.00
 View Cart / Checkout Now
Fax Purchase Orders:
1-888-244-4428
We Beat Any Other Online Retailer's Pricing. Click for Details
Menu
On all orders of $125 or more or one low, Flat Rate of $7.99
*Valid Through 9/30/2021 - Free/Flat Rate Shipping to Lower 48 USA Only
Return to My First Skeleton (Tiny Tim)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 good for beginners. November 4, 2013
Reviewer: Verified Buyer from nashville, tn  
Good for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Tiny Tim September 9, 2012
Reviewer: Verified Buyer from Portland,OR  
I purchased the tiny tim to help me with my A & P class. this was the best size becuse I can take it with me to work and school if I need to.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome Model!! December 22, 2011
Reviewer: Verified Reviewer from Hickory, NC  
I'm a college a student and majoring in Biology, which means a lot of studying about anatomy and other biological stuff.  I order this to help me since it has been forever (7th grade) that I have learn about the skeleton model. I still have a few weeks before next semester starts and I already know all the names of the bones and location of the bones. This model is extremely helpful!! Plus, my little brother (he's only in 3rd grade) has been learning the names of the bones with me as well and he is a pro at it! It is very indeed fun for little kids to learn about the different names :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product November 18, 2010
Reviewer: Verified Buyer from Arizona  
I bought this for my grandson for Chirstmas this year.  He is very interested in science and really wants one.  I took it out to look at it and fine it is just perfect for him.  Easy to use and see everything he wants. The price was great and it is well put together.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect for the young athlete August 25, 2010
Reviewer: Verified Buyer from palookaville, va  
B-day present for a 7yr old boy.  Big baseball player - neat as he can better understand the physics of the swing, pitch, etc.  really got him curious about his own bones!  Plus it doesn't take up too much room, and looks cool on the shelf.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very Happy April 8, 2010
Reviewer: Verified Buyer from Poughkeepsie, NY  
I purchased this for my son's pre-school class.  It's great!  The kids and teachers love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 I love my skeleton April 6, 2010
Reviewer: Verified Buyer from Takoma Park, MD  
I'm studying anatomy on my own because of my interest in movement and "Tiny Tim" has been a great addition to my reference library. Just having an actual skeleton to look at--versus drawings in a book--has already helped me get a much better grip on the pelvis. It's big enough for me to see details and pretty well constructed, not too flimsy (like the smaller skeleton I ordered previously). I love that the jaw is hinged and the top of its head comes off. I do wish the scapula moved like real scapula do, but that's the same limitation most skeleton models have. Also why are they always named after guys? I think mine prefers to be called Persephone. Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 

Join Our Mailing List!